Presentation Night 2016

The club held it’s annual presentation evening at the clubhouse on Saturday October 15th. Whilst medal winners and Club champions have been announced previously, the following is list of major trophy winners for 2017.
Soldiers Honour                    Grant Rowan
Bill Osbourne                        Mark McLennan
Bill Osbourne Div 2               Phil Gibson
Frank Papp Memorial            Mitch Neumann
Frank Papp Memorial Div 2  Les Preston
Presidents Award                 Peter McDonald
Most Improved Junior           Stephanie Leech
Aggregate Points                  Mitch Neumann
Most Improved Rider            Mitch Neumann
Volunteer of the Year           Kris Kersley

Our Club Champions are:
U11 Boys Myles Houghton
U13 Boys Bennett Boyd
U13 Girls Stephanie Leech
U17 Men Clinton Fraser
Elite Women Ashleigh Elliott
Masters 5 Women Trish Sutton-Davies
Elite Men Michael Bettany
Masters 1 Men  Murray McClymont
Masters 2 Men  Shane Crawford
Masters 3 Men  Dave Wadsworth
Masters 4 Men  Andy Patten
Masters 5 Men  Darryl Henry
Masters 6 Men  Gary Reddacliff
Masters 7 Men  Garry Lee
Masters 8 Men  Pete Gumbley
Masters 9 Men  Les Preston
The lucky draw for all members who volunteer at races was won by –
 RENE LUBBERS!! $500 richer for his efforts (and luck!!). Michael Murray won the 2nd prize of a free club kit.
Rene won the $500 Volunteer Random Draw

Junior Club Champions

Most Improved Junior - Stephanie Leech

Eddie, Tom and John

Club Champion lineup

Club Champion lineup with their new jerseys

Grant Rowan Soldiers Honour Winner

Mitch Neumann Frank Papp Memorial Winner, Aggregate Points Winner and Most Improved Rider!

Les Preston Frank Papp Memorial Div 2 Winner

Volunteering Duty

A message from our Secretary and Volunteer Coordinator, Wayne Wilson

A huge thank you to all members who have volunteered so far this year. The new system has worked really well and our races have been well catered for. Thank you all who have contributed, it has been great.
The new system requires all members who have raced twice in the year, to contribute to a volunteer duty so as to enable safe racing for all.
If you have raced twice and NOT volunteered so far, we NEED you now!!
Please contact Willow on  asap and nominate a day. Without adequate officials races will have to be cancelled.


Dan Wilson wins Noosa Triathlon!

Long time club member Dan Wilson produced the goods to win the 2016 Noosa Triathlon, after being runner-up twice! This is a fantastic result for Dan and caps off his Olympic distance racing as he is moving to half-ironman distance. Parents Wayne and Kerry were both in Noosa and got to see his win. Congratulations Dan!

Read this sports Report from SBS.