Sat 21st July 2018 Frank Papp Memorial Handicap Results

Rod Tanner (Div 1) and Ren Bao Tsen (Div 2) trophy winners.

The annual handicap event commemorating late HWCC member Frank Papp was run on the challenging Somerset Dam 44Km course on Saturday 21st July under ideal cool but fine conditions. Unfortunately, the starting field was diminished by a number of riders who failed to appear after nominating.

The division 1 two lap race resulted in a win for Balmoral visitor Matthew Bickel with a time some 5 minutes slower than the 2017 winner. Rod Tanner was the first HWCC rider home and thus was awarded the perpetual Frank Papp trophy.