Racing cancelled Aug 15

Sadly, all racing is cancelled today 15 Aug due to rain and unsafe track conditions. Recent track repairs have made the track unsafe when wet. We will be in touch regarding refunds of entry fees.

COVID-19 and Hamilton Racing and Training Activities

Hamilton Wheelers operating policies from July 2020…

  • Entries for all club races to be done on-line and will close by 6pm on the day preceding the event. Members who feel that they are not equipped to do this should contact the club handicapper by email or phone and alternative arrangements will be made.
  • Event entry fee to be paid via the on-line entry system.
  • All competitors must attend the Commissaire briefing immediately prior to their event. Any rider who does not attend will not be allowed to race in the event.
  • Members wanting to redeem HWCC Volunteer passes should enter and pay by the on-line system, then, when presenting at registration exchange the Volunteer pass for a cash refund.
  • Race prizemoney (where applicable) will be paid in cash on the day.
  • HWCC races at Lakeside call for a separate “Lakeside licence” fee of $10 each day – these are still to be paid by cash on the day. (Yearly Lakeside licences are still available at $55). We will endeavor to have an EFT option but cannot guarantee it so please bring $10 cash. Forms can be downloaded from the website and completed beforehand to minimise contact and save time.
  • Members are required to perform volunteer duty at one event each year. On this day, the member should not plan to also participate in a race. You need to nominate at which event you would like to volunteer on the website calendar.  Volunteers will receive one Race pass, an item of HWCC kit (this year socks) and entry in the draw at the Presentation day function to win a free CA licence for the following year. Members are allowed to enter 3 HWCC events if they have not nominated a volunteer date. After that they will be denied entry until they do nominate a date online on the volunteer calendar.
  • All Under 17 competitors must complete a “roll-out” prior to racing.

During the Covid 19 restriction period…

  • Riders must observe social distancing in and around the clubhouse.
  • Riders must ensure that any non-competitors, i.e. parents/friends with them are entered on the Covid Tracking form at registration at every meeting.
  • The “pigeon hole” storage facility in the HWCC clubhouse at Nundah will be made available for riders to leave valuables during a race, but are requested to observe social distancing when using them.


Travel Deal for the Cunningham Classic

Come & fly the Hamilton Wheelers flag... at the 2020 Cunningham Classic!


Read more ...

James Eckersley Junior Classic and Senior Racing Sat 1st August

James Eckersley is a Hamilton Wheelers life member, joining in 1953, serving the club as president and many other roles, has a swag of state medals, and has ridden well over 20 Challenge 25 rides. James has continually supported juniors both morally and financially, and has donated junior bikes to the club, and supports this race every year.

As Juniors are not eligible to receive prize money, riders who place will be awarded some great prizes as James has been very generous with his support. Prizes include some great cycling equipment and clothing.

Racing for seniors is scheduled after the Junior events. Juniors U17 and younger must only race in junior categories, not with Seniors.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions we are trialling an online entry entry system using - all entries must be done online by Friday 6pm, no entries on the day


  • This makes it safer, with a lot less interactions between riders and volunteers, and means we don't have to handle cash.
  • Each rider will need to first create an account (for families, you must use a seperate email for each rider), then you can select your grade and make your payment.
  • Costs are $6 for juniors and $12 for seniors - the extra amount is to cover credit card fees.
  • Buncheur gradings only run A through E, so please read the notes carefully and enter the correct grade based on your current Hamilton Grading. If you enter in the wrong grade you will be automatically moved.
  • Juniors U17 and younger must race in the Junior grades, not the later senior grades.
  • Entries close Friday evening 6pm.
  • Parents assisting Juniors must sign the contact tracing list form at registration
  • If you know someone who is not great with online stuff please offer to help them or contact  and we can assist you. Likewise for Hamilton members if you are uncertain whether you can attend please email and we can assist in registering you on the day.


Club Kit Portal now open

Last orders before Xmas are now available for the great Hamilton Kit (and accessories!!)
Just go to https://tandem-cc.myshopify.
And use the password - Tandem2020 
And you are ready to go.
Open – 4th August
Close – 18th August (so no orders after this date)
Delivery 22nd September
This will be the last order period before Xmas, so become one of the best dressed and order your kit now.

For Sizing and Prices check out the Club Kit Page

Racing this Sat 18th July - what you need to know

Things are a bit different these days, so please bear with us and take the time to read up on our new processes:

Entry - Free to all riders
Clubs - Open to riders from all club who have a current grading with Hamilton (as are all our races except a few which are always noted on the Calendar)
Coffee - Yes our coffee shop will be open and we have EFTPOS facilities
Prizes - While entry is free, we are still giving out prizes for placegetters. In addition to the tremendous glory resulting from your achievement, coffee vouchers will be presented to all the usual podium positions.
CA Licence - You must be able to produce evidence that you are currently a financial member (licence card, digital licence, email verification or other proof). 
Gradings - to race you MUST be on the grading list and race only in that grade. Apply for a grading by thursday evening 8pm

COVID stuff -
Health check - If you have any symptoms - don't come
Observe signs and markers - enter the clubhouse only via the ramp and exit only via the stairs, space out following the X markers, don't hang around in the clubhouse
No touching - yes it may have been a while since you've seen your mates; but no handshakes, hugs or kisses. Please keep social distancing as much as possible and abide by markings on the floor
Race entries - Each grade is limited to 40 riders
Sign-on - entry via the ramp, exit via the stairs
Race numbers - after racing, place them in the sterilising bucket provided
Sanitiser - please use the hand sanitiser provided
Mingling - by all means have a coffee afterwards but then go home to minimise total numbers for each race session
Hygiene - no air hankeys/snotrockets, spitting etc!

Race times -
B1 Grade    7.00 - 7.50am 50min+2laps
C1  Grade   7.01 - 7.41am 40min+2laps
A  Grade     7.45 - 8.45am 60min+2laps
B2  Grade   7.55 - 8.35am 40min+2laps
C2  Grade   8.50 - 9.25am 30min+2laps
D  Grade    8.51 - 9.30am 30min+2laps
Junior racing to commence at 8.55am