Harry Sweeny selected in U19 team for World Champs

Congratulations to Hamilton Wheelers member Harry Sweeny for his selection in the U19 team for the upcoming World Championships in Richmond, Virginia USA Sept 20-27 September. He will compete in the ITT on the 22nd and Road Race on the 26th.

We are happy to announce our club will be supporting Harry by donating $1000 to help cover his expenses. These funds come from our Junior Development Fund, which includes money raised from fundraisers such as our Cyclocross Catering and the $25 fee all Sponsored Riders pay to the club which goes directly to Junior Development.

Long term Hamilton member Nick Schultz will also be riding in the U23 road race.

More info on the team is on the Cycling Australia site

Here's Harry in his first race with us in C1 Nov 2013 (2nd from left)

Nick Schultz at Nundah just last year :)

Olivia wins National Cyclocross Series Women U19 Championship!

Congratulations to Olivia Nendick who flew down to Adelaide with her Dad to compete in the final round of the National Cyclocross Series in Adelaide. Olivia finished 2nd on Saturday and first on Sunday to clinch the series in the Women U19 category. A fantastic acheivement!

Photos courtesy Simon Nendick

Briztreadley Podcast featuring Bryan Ferris 

The Briztreadley cycling podcast is always a good listen but the latest episode features our very own 'local legend' Bryan Ferris! You can listen to the podcast directly via the website, or or if you have a podcast app on your smartphone or tabllet you can subscribe via iTunes, Android or via RSS
It's always a great listen!

6 months Points Score, History & Grading Lists

Don't forget that the rolling 6 months points score is updated regularly (this determines when riders may move up a grade), as is the full Rider History and the Members and Visitors Grading Lists.

All can be found HERE

2015 Winter Championship Series Pointscore

Here are the 2015 Winter Pointscore competitions points as at 8th August.

The points are very close with Gerry Forde (Pictured here after his win at Elimbah) on 62, with Luke Hamilton and Steve Ledger on 56.


HWCC is exploring the possibility of forming and supporting an Elite team and Manager to participate in a series of higher profile races in 2016. The purpose of this document is to seek expressions of interest from riders and managers who would be interested in committing to such a venture in 2016.

Read more ...